Friday, 4 July 2014


The news this summer, 2014.

Damien Dubrovnik and Helm confirmed for Norberg festival in Sweden alongside Kevin Drumm, Emptyset and many more. More details here.

Helm also confirmed for Berlin Atonal (with Cabaret Voltaire) in August and Hopscotch Music Festival (with De La Soul & Hawkwind) in September, more info on those via Google. Full USA tour with Iceage throughout October and November in the works as well - there will be a gig in Albuquerque.

Cremation Lily and the Lowest Form at the Harbinger Soundclash in Kortrijk this November, also on the bill are the legendary Urinals, Sleaford Mods, Spoils & Relics and loads more. Have a look at that here.

New LPs from Cam Deas, Acolytes and Design A Wave in the works and will be released before the end of the year.

Current listening:

Yung Lean
White Void
Lana Del Rey
Total Control

Sunday, 6 April 2014

April 2014

Opera Mort - Dedales LP out 14/04 on LP and digital.

Listen to a track via Fact Magazine here:

Pre-order here:

Helm Dates:

31/05/14 - Jazzhouse, Copenhagen, DK w/ Lee Gamble + Bill Kouligas

01/06/14 - Stadtgarten, Cologne, GE w/ Vatican Shadow

13/06/14 - Center For Contemporary Art, Warsaw, PL w/ Vatican Shadow, Kevin Drumm + Rashad Becker

Wednesday, 1 May 2013

News - May 2013


Live in London at the HMS Stubnitz next Monday the 6th. More details here. 
Other London performances scheduled in June with William Basinski & Fennesz ( and July with Neotantrik (

Interview and mix at the Quietus here:

'Silencer / The Haze' 10" coming this summer on PAN / ALTER.


Photo set from MANDATORY exhibition here: and an interview with Christian & Loke at Vice here:


'Sane Men Surround' CD now available in the UK via Sounds Of The UniverseBoomkat, Norman Records, Rough Trade. US via Forced Exposure.

Live at the Victoria in London supporting Group Rhoda on May the 2nd.
Live in Berlin at eNKa, July the 6th with Kusum Normoyle and Krube.


Second edition of 'Mil Pluton' with revised sleeve / artwork out on the 20/05.

Tour of Europe with Gael Moissonnier starting 28/05. More details here.


Forthcoming releases:

Hieroglyphic Being - The Electronic Belt 12" EP (June)
Basic House - Oats LP (June / July)

Current listening:

Evian Christ - Duga-3
Cremation Lily - Leather Satchel
Dirty Beaches - Water Park OST
Rainforest Spiritual Enslavement - Black Magic Cannot Cross Water
Russell Haswell - 8 Track EP
Wolf Eyes - No Answer: Lower Floors
Geoff Mullen - Filtered Water
Mark Fell - Manitushu

ALT06: Elg - Mil Pluton LP (Second Edition)

Release Date: 20/05/2013

Élg is Laurent Gerard. Since 2000 Élg has made a name for himself in the experimental underground performing solo in venues across Europe and the USA and also in the trio Reines D’Angleterre with Jo Tanz and Ghedalia Tazartes. Over the years he has built a complex body of work which has been spread amongst reputable labels such as Kraak, SS, Lal Lal Lal, Taped Sounds and Nashazphone. Now, four years since his debut ‘Tout Ploie’, Alter and Hundebiss present ‘Mil Pluton’, the second Élg album on vinyl. In that time Gerard has knuckled down with a bunch of new gear and built a fresh sound which is difficult to categorize but still carries many of the characteristics of his previous work. One can hear EBM-esque rhythms, scalpel-sharp Musique Concréte style editing, dense layers of swampy electronics which open up the same hypnotic spirals that the Élg of old did, but it’s Laurent’s unique approach to songwriting and composition Vocally, Élg has evolved beyond conventional language and now works with an Esperanto-like form of alien linguistics to front the sonic mass. If your musical interests sit within the realm of outer limits electronics and have been drawn towards the work of Throbbing Gristle, Bernard Szajner, Coil and Tazartes then look no further. ‘Mil Pluton’ also features musical contributions from Jo Tanz, Jean-Philippe Gross, Bill Kouligas (PAN), TG Gondard and Jan Anderzen (Tomutonttu / Kemialliset Ystavat). All tracks were composed, record and mixed by Élg in Brussels in 2011, then mastered and cut by Rashad Becker at Dubplates & Mastering in Berlin. Second edition repressed on 150g vinyl into colour reverse board jackets. Élg will tour Europe throughout May / June 2013. 

A1. city H  
A2. o Pluto  
A3. blau lunge  
A4. sas  
A5. pol culte  
B1. four acts amazon  
B2. addio


Press / distribution / wholesale enquiries:


ALT09: Hieroglyphic Being - The Electronic Belt 12" EP (June 2013)
ALT12: Basic House - Oats LP (June 2013)

Monday, 8 April 2013

ALT10: Liberez - Sane Men Surround CD

Release date: 06/05/2013

Sane Men Surround is the second album to emerge from Southend-on-Sea’s Liberez. Following on from their 2011 debut The Letter, the 9 tracks here continue to savagely EQ percussion, guitar, violin and electronics into abstraction with tracks like A Warning and My Madness Offends bearing the industrial, almost ritualistic, atmospherics of its predecessor, whilst Nema Te and What’s Mine Is Mine introduce a new style of composition and song writing which pushes the group towards a more bombastic ‘post-punk’ style of abrasiveness. As ominous as it is seductive, Sane Men Surround is a true product of the South-East of England. It is a work of suburban claustrophobia that lurches around Britain's industrial past and glares at its future. It is an album with a brain and a heart, evoking the rumbling lorries of Essex, its scared sober marshlands, and peace riddled battlegrounds. Previously issued as limited vinyl edition of 100 copies on the Savory Days label, this CD edition features a different master to suit the format.
1. Nema Te 
2. A Warning 
3. Nema Te (Part 2) 
4. A.C.A.B 
5. What’s Mine Is Mine 
6. Unhomely 
7. What’s Mine Is Mine (Part 2) 
8. My Madness Offends 
9. Landscape At Iden 1929